Back To Mine – Talvin Singh

Back To Mine - Talvin Singh

Back To Mine – Talvin Singh

Back to Mine is a series of mix albums, usually (though not always) mixed by renowned DJs or composers of electronic music. The compilations usually feature artists other than the artist compiling the album, and are based on what the artist would play at home after a night out, rather than as part of a nightclub session.

The first volume was released in February 1999 by DJ Nick Warren. Since volume seven, the albums have borne the subtitle “a personal collection for after-hours grooving”. Back to Mine was published by the Disco Mix Club (DMC), but ended the series with Volume 28.

Support this artist by purchasing this release HERE at



1. Craig Armstrong – Weather Storm
2. U. Srinivas & Michael Brook – Dance
3. Nils Petter Molvar – Song Of Sand II (Coastal Warning Mix By Rockers Hi-Fi)
4. The Higher Intelligence Agency – Delta
5. Dreadzone – Cave Of Angels
6. Swati Natekar – Kabhi Unke Milan Ke Asha Ne
7. Trilok Gurtu – Om
8. Photek – Lost Blue Heaven
9. Tuu – Kalpa Taru (Tree Of Wishes)
10. Vibrasphere – San Pedro
11. Ali Farka Touré – Mali Dje
12. Dub Tractor – W30
13. dZihan & Kamien – After (Atjazz Remix)
14. Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan – Mustt, Mustt (Massive Attack Remix)

Leave a Reply