Nicholas – RA Podcast 293

Nicholas - RA Podcast 293

Nicholas – RA Podcast 293

Streaming MP3, Release date: January 9, 2012
Posted on Resident Advisor:

Italy’s up-and-coming house talent offers up a live jam.

It’s fair to say that 2011 was a watershed year for young Nicholas Iammatteo. The producer known as Nicholas had releases on labels like 4Lux, Quintessentials and Ourvision Recordings. And he tackled the unenviable task of re-editing the celebrated catalogue of Nu Groove with aplomb. Despite his obvious devotion to the house sound of yore, you can hear that Nicholas has a distinct touch to his productions as well as those that see the light of day on No More Hits, his prolific vinyl imprint.

Lucky for us, on RA.293 Nicholas plays his own material, including some unreleased productions, so this live house performance will sound like the Nicholas you know and love, or otherwise provide an excellent introduction.

Full post at RA.293 Nicholas



01. Nicholas – Where Is The Compassion – Small World Disco.
02. NY House’n Authority – Forty House (Nicholas Basement Dub) – Needwant.
03. Nicholas – Love Message – unreleased.
04. NY House’n Authority – Apt 1A (Nicholas Witness Remix)– Needwant.
05. NY Stomp – The NY House track (Nicholas Basement Dub) – Illusion recordings (forthcoming).
06. Kaspar – Got Good Love (Nicholas Remix) – 4Lux (forthcoming).
07. Basil feat. Burrell – Black Man (Nicholas Black & Proud mix) – Needwant.
08. Nicholas – untitled beats – unreleased.
09. Nicholas – Sanctuary Of Love – Ourvision.
10. Nicholas – We Can Change – unreleased.
11. Nicholas – A Little Stronger – unreleased.
12. Nicholas – Blessin’ – Amplified (forthcoming).
13. One Way – Come Give Me Your Love – MCA.